Original photo by Laurie D.T. Mann

Hugo Awards (Science Fiction Achievement Awards) are presented for work in the field of science fiction or fantasy by the members of the World Science Fiction Society every year at the World Science Fiction Convention. The Hugos were first presented in 1953.

For detailed listings of the Hugo nominees and winners, visit Locus Online's Index to SF Awards: Hugo Awards Winners and Laurie D.T. Mann's Hugo Award Winners.

Click on the links below to view concise visual histories of the Hugos.
The nominees and winners in each category are arranged in chronological order.


World Science Fiction Convention
Where and when the Hugos are presented.

Email the

You are visitor number since 28 December 2001.

This website last modified 17 May 2004.